Awards and Jury 2021


Best Film in competition: I’m afraid to forget your face (Sameh Alaa)
Audience Award: Come a Mìcono (Alessandro Porzio)
Jury Grand Prix – Best Director: Ollivier Briand (Sous la mousse)
Best Performance – Mobilitazioni Artistiche Award: Alicia Sànchez (Eco)
Best Film – Next Generation category: Numéro 10 (Florence Bamba)
Best Film – Other Visions category: The Approach (Oliver Smith)
Special Mention for the cast of Devek (Uriya Hertz)


Monique Elizabeth Catalino was born in Santa Monica, California. She had a classic education, started in California and continued in Rome and then in England, Switzerland and France, where she received a Bachelor Degree in Philosophy and Letters.This rich European period was followed by 10 years in California, where she managed the Rizzoli Bookstore in Beverly Hills. She moved back to Rome in 2001 and, after working for an independent roman Bookstore, she started to work for Filmitalia, a department of Istituto Luce Cinecittà promoting Italian films abroad.

Goffredo Maria Bruno is graduated at the Theater Academy “Teatro del Sogno” in Rome. He began his artistic career with the likes of Anna Mazzamauro and Oreste Lionello. He worked in theatres with artists as Enrico Montesano, Giorgio Albertazzi and Lorella Cuccarini. He worked on films with Marco Bellocchio in “Il Traditore”, official selection at the 2019 Cannes Film Festival and candidate as a foreign film at the 2020 Academy Awards, and with Pasquale Scimeca in “Gli Indesiderabili”, in several fictions including “Squadra Antimafia” and “Il Giovane Montalbano”, and various short films, among which “Mala Vita” and “Skoppiati” (Cannes Film Festival 2016) where he is the lead actor directed by Gianluca Tocci.

Commissioner Brandon Chase Goldsmith, PhD, is the writer, coproducer, and co-director for The Western District Documentary. He is the president and co-founder of the River Valley Film Society, and Executive Director for the Fort Smith International Film Festival. Dr. Goldsmith is CEO of BCG Creative Solutions where he produces social media videos and television commercials for small business, politicians, events, and local cities. As an Adjunct / Visiting Assistant Professor at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith, Dr. Goldsmith teaches public speaking, theater, media communication. Dr. Goldsmith was recently appointed as a commissioner on the City Advertising and Promotion Commission of Fort Smith, Arkansas.

Clay Pruitt is the Fort Smith International Film Festival Programming Director. Mr. Pruitt has been in film for 10 years working primarily in commercial and television. He has worked with 5 Star Productions since 2013. Mr. Pruitt worked on and helped produce the feature length film “Antiquities.” Most recently, he directed and produced the short film “The 24.”

Writer and photographer, Jennifer Burchett is the artistic director of “Fort Smith International Film Festival”, the Treasurer of “River Valley Film Society”, the Managing Owner of “Kay Springs Consulting” and author of “Dear Forth Smith, Historical and Cultural Retrospective About Our Lives in 20/20”. Filming is the natural extension of her passion for storytelling. Ms Burchett mission is to tell and to help other people tell the most authentic and evocative stories that resonate with the human spirit.